The Albany Symphony Orchestra presents:

12.9.17 @ 7:30PM

1786: Mozart’s Miraculous Year

Please contact the Albany Symphony to purchase tickets to this performance.

Artist Website

Buy Tickets Now!

To purchase tickets for this performance, please contact the Albany Symphony at 518-694-3300  or click here:

David Alan Miller, conductor

David Fung, piano

Wei Luo, piano

MOZART: Marriage of Figaro, Overture and Selections
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 23
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 24

In one remarkable year, 1786, masterwork after masterwork would flow from the pen of Mozart:  the “Prague” Symphony, “The Marriage of Figaro”, and three of music’s greatest Piano Concertos.  David Alan Miller explores the astonishing output of Mozart’s miraculous year.    In two different programs over one weekend at Troy Music Hall, you’ll come face to face with the genius of Mozart – a genius that proclaimed itself early, developed swiftly, and vanished all too soon.